RSS

February Update.

27 Feb

Like the month, the update is short.

The shops has been unseasonably quiet, and going into autumn makes me nervous at best. You’ve all seen the work completed this month, there are some really awesome pics on the facebook page

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=50614&id=39559039700

enjoy this update.

What I have been listening too:

J.D. McPherson: Signs & Signifiers

This is a great album from start to finish. It has a good fifties rockabilly feel to it and JD McPherson either wrote or helped write ten of the twelve songs on here. He has great vocals and is also a very talented guitarist as well. It is always nice to get an album you can listen to from start to finish and not have to skip any of the songs. I like all the songs, but the standout tracks in my opinion are “North Side Gal”, “Fire Bug”, “Wolf Teeth”, “B.G.M.O.S.R.N.R.”, and “Scandalous”. I would highly recommend this if you like rockabilly or fifties rock.

 

Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros: Up From Below

I really wasn’t expecting much when I got this CD, to be honest I thought another bunch of hippies making music is all the world needs, but to my surprise, I really love this. It’s happy and fun, it means jack, but it’s just the kind of thing I needed to hear, take a listen, if it doesn’t make you smile…… You’re a

 

Pinup

My Pinup for the month is the gorgeous Lorelei, shot here by David Perry

I have 2 of his books and his stuff just rocks….. Take a look at his site:  http://www.davidperrystudio.com

 

Burlesque

My Burlesque Star of the month is the ravishing Immodesty Blaize

(born Kelly Fletcher in Hitchin, Hertfordshire, England) is a British burlesque dancer who performs internationally. She was crowned Miss Exotic World 2007 in June 2007 at the Las Vegas Burlesque Hall of Fame.

have a gander at her website, I’m sure you will agree, the mold was broken after her, there just cold not be another.

http://www.immodestyblaize.com/

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
