RSS

RIP Ms. Russell

02 Mar

Jane Russel passed away yesterday, and with her went the last of my boyhood crushes. While most were infatuated with Marilyn Monroe, I was never, my heart belonged to Jane. Although to young, as in all men my age, I never saw her movies as the came out and sizzled there way into censorship history, but those posters of “Outlaw” were enough to make a grown man tremble. Outlaw was not my favorite, the one that is, is one that most Monroe fans will love, “Gentlemen Prefer Blondes” but Jane Russell for me was just so much more, more beautiful, more stylish, much more of a screen goddess.

Goodbye Ms. Russell, I will miss you.

I’m no Pucifer fan, but I love this track

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
